Jimmy Kunes has fronted, written, recorded and toured with Savoy Brown, Kim Simmonds Band, Silent Partner (ex-RIOT members Rick Ventura and Jimmy Iommi, Luv Junkies (debut album in 1993), Exciter (Canada 1986), Gypsy Soul, Jimmy Kunes Band, FREED LIVE!!! (The Very Best Of Free), Humble Pie Live (2018-2022) and currently Jimmy Kunes Congregation.

More recent projects include the debut Flood The Engine album with Bill Leverty of Firehouse, Andre LaBelle, Keith Horne (2013), American Mafia w/ Freddy Villano, Tom Jude, Bobby Marks (2014),
“American Rock Celebration” w/ Dennis Dunaway, founder member of The Alice Cooper Group. (2015),
National Wrecking Company (2019) and the upcoming release National Wrecking Company II “Mechanized Confusion” w/ Randy Pratt, Josh Barrell, Bernie Tormé(!),
“New Decade”, a project with partner writer Greg Di Benedetto of Guitar World Magazine.

Jimmy Kunes Band solo albums inclu LOVE TRAIN/ “Slow Moving Vehicle” (1999), “GATE OF ALL SAINTS” (2006) w/Robert Kearns (Cry Of Love, Sheryl Crow, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Bottlerockets), Simon Kirke (Free/ Bad Company), Bruce Edwards, Steve Gorman (Black Crowes) and John “Rabbit” Bundrick (Free/ The Who). Jimmy Kunes Congregation, his third solo effort features Steve Holley, Joe Vitale, Kenny Aaronson, Ivan Bodley, Dave Bucket Colwell, Keith Horne, Paul McGilloway, Rob DiMartino and Jimmie Bones is underway and is scheduled for a 2023 release.

Song co-writes include “This Time It’s Gonna Hurt” on the acclaimed 2012 Chris Bickley album release “Tapestry Of Souls”.

Jimmy was asked by Richie Ranno to front Starz (w/ Pat Travers, Axe and Jason Kane & The Jive) for a festival appearance in San Antonio, TX in Jan. 2019.

In 2002 Jimmy recorded the Eric Bischoff theme entitled “I’m Back” at WWE studio in Stanford, CT. for the W.W.E./ World Wrestling Entertainment “ANTHOLOGY” 3 C.D. set.
The song still airs at W.W.E. matches and “ANTHOLOGY” charted top ten in the Independent Billboard chart.

Jimmy Kunes joined the original Cactus powerhouse of Tim Bogert, Jim McCarty and Carmine Appice at the end of his“Gate Of All Saints” sessions at Randy Pratt’s studio and commenced writing for the comeback Cactus V album in March of 2006. After the album launch, Cactus appeared at Sweden Rock Festival on June 6, 2006 and has toured the US, Germany, Japan, Italy and Venezuela (with Tony Franklin on bass) and throughout Europe on multiple tours supporting “Black Dawn” (2016) and “Tightrope” (2021).

Jimmy Kunes (lyrics/ melodies) with Cactus:
“Cactus V” (2006)
“Black Dawn” (2016)
“Tightrope” (2021)